Announcement

Collapse

TGC Tour - Congratulations!

Congrats to @dg_1983 winning the TGC 2017 Spring Tour - Dean and Deluca Invitational !

Join this weeks TGC 2017 Spring Tour - The Memorial with rounds at Muirfield Village Golf Club (Protee) : http://golfsimulatorforum.com/forum/...r-the-memorial
See more
See less

Introducing myself

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introducing myself

Hello all,
    While I joined back in June of 2016, I didn't really have much input to offer until recently after I bought a simulator less than 3 weeks ago.
    I have been playing golf since 2008 and and I am in my late 40's. Prior to golf I was mainly a billiard player. Had enough with the late nights the tournaments take you to. So fresh air and sun were some of the things that attracted me to golf. However its my nature to practice and improve to the best of my ability. I have never been one for just playing for the sake of it, except for bowling. My handicap is around a 10. I generally shoot a 38-42 on any given 9. So i'm good for shooting anywhere from a 78 to an 84. I generally play on course with a 126-ish slope.

After doing a bunch of research and browsing through forums, this one in particular, I decided that the Skytrak device was what fit my needs and budget the best. I currently own a house and am blessed with a finished basement with 10 ft ceilings. This enables me to hit everything from a wedge to driver. I have been hitting into a net for a few years now to keep in shape and keep the muscle memory going. I noticed the first thing to go when i don't practice is my shot shape. I normally hit a draw, and that is what I am used to when lining up to a green, but when i get out of practice it starts to turn into a fade unless i get a few days of practice.