Announcement

Collapse

TGC Tour - Congratulations!

Congrats to @docsmilez winning the TGC 2016/2017 Winter Tour - Genesis Open!

Join this weeks TGC 2016/2017 Winter Tour - The Honda Classic with 2 rounds at the PGA National Honda Classic Sat. : http://golfsimulatorforum.com/forum/...-honda-classic
See more
See less

How many people have actually hit their skytrack with a shank?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How many people have actually hit their skytrack with a shank?

Just curious to hear if one actually has gotten hit? That had to be a mega shank to get that angle. I was at golftec and I guess a guy smoked theirs with his club on a practice swing somehow!!! It shattered the case but the unit still worked

I am a beginner and have hit mine several times. I took a large chunk out of the brittle plastic ST "protective" case, but the ST unit continued to function. Even if you are yourself skillful enough to never send a ball into the unit, spouses, children, and friends may not be, so if you allow others to use it, there is certainly a realistic and material risk there.

Comment

• mkurtz
      mkurtz commented
      Editing a comment
      Thats why I am getting the full Metal cover

My son has hit mine several times. He broke the latch either the first day I got the cover or the second :-). Rubber band holding it together though and haven't had any issues with it coming off or getting loose. No one has hit it with their club yet that I know of.

Comment

• Jwheels9876
      Jwheels9876 commented
      Editing a comment
      A rubber band is probably an upgrade on the crappy "protective" case... can't believe they charge us over $100 for that junk!!

• MainStGolf
      MainStGolf commented
      Editing a comment
      Yeah I was pretty disappointed with the price tag once I got the case.

I toe poked a ball into the protective case breaking the latch with a 3 wood. The unit still works fine almost a year on.

Comment