Announcement

Collapse

TGC Tour - Congratulations!

Congrats to @Shardak (NET) and @Bradford (GROSS) winning the TGC 2018 FALL TOUR - OHL Classic !

Join this weeks TGC 2018 FALL TOUR - The RSM Classic with 2 rounds at TPC Boston : https://golfsimulatorforum.com/forum...he-rsm-classic
See more
See less

Projector - image shift / offsett / skewing, is this possible?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Projector - image shift / offsett / skewing, is this possible?

Hi,

have the opportunity to build somewhat of a sim-setup at our new house. I am new to projectors, but was wondering about what seems to be called "image shift" or "offsetting" according to what I have learned from this forum so far.

I would like to install a projector in the corner of my room and be able to turn it between two different positions:
    1. projecting the R-motion / TGC sim on a curtain marked with blue on the attached picture
    2. turning the projector and projecting tv, playstation and such to another wall (marked red)

The reason is the hitting at the blue wall would leave the best swing area if we place a sofa against the (on the picture) right wall. And sitting in that same sofa, it would be logical to watch tv, golf and such on the red wall.

My question is: Does any projector do this?

If not, you should be able to get a mount that possibly allows rotation or modify one fairly easily so you could mount the projector in the middle of the room and just rotate the projector.

Comment

What are the dimensions of that room? Most projectors that have lens shift will only shift the image so far. I think you will probably need a combination of lens shift and a rotating mount as mentioned by wbond.

Comment