Shot Delay

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shot Delay

I know that people have had conversations on shot delay, but I am new to ST and for whatever reason my delay changes from day to day. One day it is 7-8 seconds, the next it is 3. Has anyone experienced this? Do I need to send it back?

I have also experienced times where the delay is super long. I restarted my SkyTrak and reconnected and it went away. Not sure what causes it.

Comment

I just spent a good deal of time and money attacking this problem. I have a very fast internet connection (100 mb/s) and was getting good ping times in my simulator room. Plus when connected to my iPad I would get 3 second delays. So I tried any number of things but could not get my wireless lag on my pc down from 11 seconds.

Finally I decided to try out a suggestion from Ironstrokes to get a wifi extender. Now I have a 3 second lag on wireless with my pc and I am over the moon.

There can be many hazards along the way, like sometimes having to reinstall the Skytrak software, or learn how to correctly fit a bent paper clip into the skytraks unit when all else fails and start fresh.

Plus make sure your unit is always fully charged or it can act strange too. I just keep mine plugged in now, especially since I don't have to use a usb connection to my pc now. That had stopped working for me as well during the depths of my despair, when I was ready to take a 4 iron to the unit and take up full time winter napping.

So why the wifi extender? Some homes have dead spots. Also certain metals interfere with the wifi signal as well. So give that a try, and buy your extender from a place with a good return policy in case that still is not the answer. Good luck to you both.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Comment

The lag has nothing to do with the skytrak itself. It is the iPad or pc or wifi causing it.

Comment

If the amount of time is changing, my money is on wifi being the issue.

Comment