Putting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Putting

Who skips putting all together and who actually putts out.

I find putting very unrewarding and often have 3 plus putts per hole (even when set to 2m gimme), it gets frustrating real fast. Personally it ruins the whole Skytrak/TGC experience for me. Last few rounds I set it to distance and I find it more enjoyable. Also I feel putting on the Sim may actually have a negative impact for me in real life golfing. I purchased the Sim as a training aid and I don't feel I am actually gaining any value from putting on the Sim.

I am new to this sim experience and I could be completely wrong with my opinion and maybe over time I may grow to like it. Anyway I am curious to see how other people feel about putting.

I too have had a very tough time with putting. It was quite embarrassing for me for the longest time to even have to putt and make the guys I was playing with watch me do it 3 maybe 4 times a hole. Slowly but surely messing with green speed and practice I have gotten just proficient enough that I can two putt inside 45 feet...outside of that it's gonna be a 3 jack for me. Guys like Bob Chung are sinking putts from everywhere..and he is a SkyTrak user!!!
    Putting is just a damn formality we all have to go thru for the tournaments....it is absolutely NO HELP AT ALL for outdoor play!!! Do what ya gotta do to make the sim experience a good training aid for the up coming summer and don't worry yourself too much about putting on TGC. Keep a decent putting green in your garage like I do and practice there everyday so TGC won't have you completely jacked up when the good weather arrives. Just two cents worth from a guy going thru the same agony.

Comment

AND make sure you have the putting patch downloaded if you don't already!!!

Comment