New Build UK

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Build UK

Hi All, I have been reading through these forums for the last couple of weeks planning my Golf Sim Paradise.

I’m fairly new to golf with my 11yr old son being a huge enthusiast as we live right off one of the holes on our local golf club.

I have decided on a Skytrak system to start with ( I have bought already) I will upgrade eventually to the Unokeer system due to my son being a Lefty.

the building I will be using will be a 7m x 6m x 2.9m purpose built which is currently under construction.

This is the plan !!! Any advice at this stage would be welcome :

1. Screen Size (16:10) 2.5m High x 4m Wide (I’m really not fussed on the (4:3 aspect ratio) is 16:9 or 16:10 much better ? Are there better screen sizes ?

2. Screen - HD (Golf Swing Systems Par 2 Pro)

3. Hitting Strip - I plan on getting a 600x300mm fibrebuilt which will be centre of the Screen to ensure it’s not off centred hits etc.... this will be 2.7m to 3m away from the screen (suggestions)

4. Surrounding - 5.6m wide x 3.5m long Putting Astro turf around the hitting mat from the edge of the screen. This will also have 2-3 holes dotted around for putting practice etc...

5. Projector - I have not picked a exact projector but would like HD and ideally placed between 2.7-3m away I'm guessing I would need this to be in front of the hitting strip as I don’t want shadows on the screen. Any projectors would be a very welcomed suggestion.

6. Curtains / Side Rails - I will be sourcing these myself and place each side of the screen with the ability to extend them 2m out from the screen. Electric ones are a possibility but not really necessary 🙈

7. Gaming Pc with Touchscreen Monitor - I already have a GTx 1080, I-7900 High end Pc so this is covered. I will place a stand just off the hitting strip for the touch screen monitor to change view / clubs etc...