Announcement

Collapse

TGC Tour - Congratulations!

Congrats to @Todd Morgan (NET) and @Joe_S (GROSS) winning the TGC1 2020 FALL TOUR - The RSM Classic !

Join this weeks TGC1 2020 FALL TOUR - Mayakoba Golf Classic. We are playing 2 rounds at Quarry Ridge Protee Pin 1: https://golfsimulatorforum.com/forum...a-golf-classic
See more
See less

Newbie here from AZ!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here from AZ!

Another recent lurker here on the forum. Finally joined to give kudo's to the community and this site as I pulled several ideas on my recent sim build from here. Before anyone gives me too much grief about being in AZ and golfing all year long, I'm up in the mountains in the Prescott area at about 5200' elevation, so I still have at least several months of the year where golfing outside is not happening I've just finished my build out in a garage that is attached to the side of my house (aka, 'boat garage') and I'm just waiting for my launch monitor! I've been out of golf for the past 15+ years, but really got back into it this year and can't wait to play inside.

Welcome! Congratulations on setting up your sim room. What LM did you decide on?

Comment

Thanks cmckelvmi! I'll try to get some pics of the room up soon.

Funny (NOT) story there LOL. I ordered a Skytrak on 9/2 from a dealer website. I had just signed up to this forum yesterday, and while I was waiting to get approved I stumbled into a thread on Skytrak delays. Some in that thread had mentioned that they had ordered their unit in mid October directly from Skytrak and had just received their shipping notification. Several others in there had ordered theirs a few weeks after I did from the same site I did and haven't received anything, either.