Announcement

Collapse

TGC Tour - Congratulations!

Congrats to @Marc Andre (NET AND GROSS) winning the TGC1 2019 FALL TOUR - Hero World Challenge !

Join this weeks TGC1 2019 FALL TOUR - Presidents Cup with 2 rounds at Royal Melbourne West (ProTee) : https://golfsimulatorforum.com/forum...presidents-cup
See more
See less

What's the least expensive way to create a simulation with skytrak?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's the least expensive way to create a simulation with skytrak?

Hi all, so I'm not new to launch monitors, I've had them prior at home. But I am new to using them to run a golf sim. So my questions is pretty basic, what's the cheapest way to setup the skytrak for simulation? Forget the ipad or computer cost, I have both already. This is just a discussion of the skytrak portion

I know I can pay the higher annual fee and use WGT on the ipad. I know I can also use their "middle" tier subscription and use a variety of simulators they support (so lower annual cost) BUT, when I've looked every one of those supported packages is outrageously expensive for purchase. Am I missing a more reasonable option on the PC side?

So which option do you find most economical?

Most economical is buy TGC2019 outright and best option imo. Then just hit into a net and buy a good mat.

Skytrak $2000 + $100 yearly sub
    Mat $250 to $750
    Net $100 to $500
    golf sim software $1000.

That's one of the cheapest ways to get a decent sim up and running

Comment

I already have the indoor setup (net,mat,projector), I had a LM before. I also have an iPad and computer. Why is a $1000 licence to tgc better than an extra $150 per year to use wgt?

Comment

Because imo TGC2019 is way better than WGT. WGT is more like a video game to me and TGC2019 is more realistic. Plus the community in TGC2019 is second to none. It also depends on what your looking for.

Comment