Announcement

Collapse

TGC Tour - Congratulations!

Congrats to @Gary Satterwhite winning the TGC 2017 Summer Tour - PGA Championship !

Join this weeks TGC 2017 Summer Tour - Wyndham Championship with 2 rounds at Tobacco Dunes Golf Club ProTee : https://golfsimulatorforum.com/forum...m-championship
See more
See less

Rickie Fowler's 43.5 inch driver

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rickie Fowler's 43.5 inch driver

I have found it hard for average joe to get a shorter driver shaft because of the changes in swing weight and flex points and all that stuff. I have not been able to demo a short driver staff. My driver swing speed is 99-102 MPH so a stiff shaft is what works for me. Wondering if a X-Stff 3-wood shaft (43.5 inches generally) would play like a stiff shaft with a driver head?

I'm a newbie for the most part so I can't add much to this. I would say though that my next driver shaft with fitting will be 43" or so. I have been chocking up on my driver to meet this length for the past year and it has worked out well. Certainly has made me strike the ball better and cut down on slices.

Comment

Originally posted by JROOKS View Post
      I have found it hard for average joe to get a shorter driver shaft because of the changes in swing weight and flex points and all that stuff. I have not been able to demo a short driver staff. My driver swing speed is 99-102 MPH so a stiff shaft is what works for me. Wondering if a X-Stff 3-wood shaft (43.5 inches generally) would play like a stiff shaft with a driver head?