I've sold my SkyTrak and I'm hoping to let the buyer use the remaining couple months on GIP. It seems others sellers are pitching this in the advertisements but I'm unsure how to make that work logistically.
I see on the SkyTrak website I can sell/transfer but it the following wording appears:
"To prepare a SkyCaddie for sale or transfer, click Deactivate to:
Your membership plan cannot be sold or transferred to devices that are not registered under your membership account. The new owner will need to purchase a new membership plan in order to download courses and manage the device."
I think this means the buyer won't get the couple months I have left.
I can change the password on my account and then let the buyer use it for a bit before executing on the transfer but I'd prefer to avoid this as it has my purchase history (including other Sky subscriptions) etc. Am I misinterpretting the wording or are others just giving their account to buyers?
Thanks
I see on the SkyTrak website I can sell/transfer but it the following wording appears:
"To prepare a SkyCaddie for sale or transfer, click Deactivate to:
- Clear the SkyCaddie of all data, including user-mapped courses and SkyCourses
- Remove the membership from the SkyCaddie
Your membership plan cannot be sold or transferred to devices that are not registered under your membership account. The new owner will need to purchase a new membership plan in order to download courses and manage the device."
I think this means the buyer won't get the couple months I have left.
I can change the password on my account and then let the buyer use it for a bit before executing on the transfer but I'd prefer to avoid this as it has my purchase history (including other Sky subscriptions) etc. Am I misinterpretting the wording or are others just giving their account to buyers?
Thanks
Comment