Announcement

Collapse

TGC Tour - Congratulations!

Congrats to @beau lester (NET) and @Marc Andre (GROSS) winning the TGC 2019 SUMMER TOUR - The Northern Trust !

Join this weeks TGC 2019 SUMMER TOUR - BMW Championship with 2 rounds at TPC @ Boston (Pro Tee) : https://golfsimulatorforum.com/forum...w-championship
See more
See less

Optimizing ProTee for commercial use

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Optimizing ProTee for commercial use

Hey guys,

I am in the final stages of purchasing an existing indoor golf facility in Northern Michigan and am looking for some upgrading advice. I'm pretty new to the simulator game so your advice is greatly appreciated.

Currently there are 3 ProTee setups all running ProTee 2.0 software. From what I understand, the community is a little frustrated with the existing setups so I am looking to improve the playing experience. These are my ideas at this point:
    1. The current hardware is the ProTee sensor mat plus the V cam. It seems like I can add the H-cam for a reasonable cost. Will there be a significant improvement in the accuracy of the system with adding the H cam? I'm trying to make the system as accurate as possible.
    2. The community has been playing the same ProTee 2.0 software for 6 years now so I think it's time for a software upgrade. I am leaning towards TGC 2019. Any other options I should consider? Ease of use to the commercial customer would be important.
    3. I am thinking about turning one of the simulator bays into more of a premium option and installing a Trackman 4. I'm hoping once Trackman releases the spin-axis fix software update this will be a very accurate setup for teaching and club fitting indoors. What are your thoughts on this? Is it worth the investment for Trackman or is the ProTee good enough? Can I run TGC 2019 on the Trackman 4 so all three bays can compete on the same courses?