Announcement

Collapse

TGC Tour - Congratulations!

Congrats to @Chris Stevens (NET) and @allen2be (GROSS) winning the TGC 2019 SPRING TOUR - Masters Tournament !

Join this weeks TGC 2018/2019 WINTER TOUR - RBC Heritage with 2 rounds at Harbour Town ProTee : https://golfsimulatorforum.com/forum...r-rbc-heritage
See more
See less

New Skytrack

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Skytrack

Good Morning

I am doing a Skytrack room in my home office my room size is 13 ft wide 9.8 ft high 15 ft long .

This is my first time ever trying to do any type of build so I want to try and get it right the first time ,I would like your recommendation on what projector and what PC will be the very best for my set up .

This is the screen I will be using . (4:3) 12 X 9 x 5 Ft Golf Enclosure, Low-Profile Bay with Carl's Commercial-Grade Premium Impact Screen * PM

My hitting mat will be Country Club 5 x5

My plan is to floor mount the short throw projector in a protective case .Im thinking floor mount beacause of my ceiling height ,but am open to a
    ceiling
    mount if that would be better

What would be the best projector for my set up? I want the image to fill the full screen ,and would like extra lumens , I do not mind spending a little extra now ,than be replacing the projector next year because I don't like the image quality . Brand and model please I am not very good with electronics

Do you think I will be able to hit center of will I be offset ,I am a right handed

What PC would you recommend that exceeds Skytracks requirments the PC will only be used for the simulator room.I will also be having TGC .Name and model please of something you have used and has worked great ,I am not interested in building a PC I would just like to buy off the shelf ,that I could use for years before needing an upgrade.